Close

Conclave Cloud is here! Get started with confidential serverless computing architecture today.

Virtual | May 25

Digital Currencies — from experimentation to production

Virtual – APAC/EMEA

Date: Wednesday, May 25, 2022
APAC Time: 8:00-9:00am BST / 3:00-4:00pm SGT / 5:00-6:00pm AEST
EMEA Time: 9:00am CET
Duration: 1 hour

There has been rising interest in digital currencies across traditional financial services. 80% of central banks are now engaged in some form of Central Bank Digital Currency (CBDC) work, and market participants are continuing to realize the benefits of stablecoins and other tokenized assets. Join R3 at our invite-only showcase event to accelerate your digital currency journey – all the way from experimentation to production.

Join us virtually on May 25 to find out more about the current trends in CBDCs and fiat-backed stablecoins—a digital token that has a 1:1 ratio with central bank reserves and commercial bank deposit—and how the two types of digital currencies can complement one another.

Discover the exciting initiatives we are working on to help market participants from both the private and public sector stay ahead of innovations in digital currencies. Hear how some of the world’s largest banks and exchanges have already issued institutional or private digital tokens for internal account transactions, liquidity management, atomic settlement, and transactions between user accounts within a private network.

Speakers to be announced soon.

Spotlight Speakers

Balaji Natarajan headshot

Balaji Natarajan

ANZ

R3 Speakers

Angie Walker Headshot

Angie Walker

Austen Appleby Headshot

Austen Appleby

Harrison Tan Headshot

Harrison Tan

Stay up to date!

Sign up for our flagship newsletter, The R3 Ledger, to receive the latest R3 news, updates and content. View all our newsletters here.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Start your journey today!

  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.