Can Digital Securities Help the Economy Come Out of the Current Crisis?

May 27, 2020
Online

The first priority of governments going into the COVID-19 crisis was, rightly, the preservation of life. However, as we come out of the crisis focus will turn to the economy and how we reinvigorate it. Hundreds of thousands of private companies will simultaneously need capital, and the current processes of private capital raises (equity or debt) are slow, manual, legal-heavy, inefficient, and non-scalable. Banks we are talking to describe how they “triage” client companies because they don’t have the capacity. So, the only question is – will the financial community step up to the challenge and implement digital technology to allow it to scale up?

We are delighted that Daniel Eidan, Solution Architect at R3, will be joining a virtual panel, hosted by Juliet Media, to share his insights into the ways we can, as an ecosystem, work together to deliver the scalable, digital, private capital infrastructure and tools that the economy will need to get out of this crisis with new strength.

The event will take place at 11:00 EST / 16:00 BST / 17:00 CET on May 27. For full details and registration visit the event website.